Video lectures from IIT Professors – Electronics and Communications

December 25, 2016     noteshunt    

 Video lectures from IIT Professors – Electronics and Communications Engineering with video Downloader

NPTEL Downloader


    NPTEL is an acronym for National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning which is an initiative by seven Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras and Roorkee) and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) for creating course contents in engineering and science. NPTEL as a project originated from many deliberations between IITs, Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) and Carnegie Mellon University (CMU) during the years 1999-2003. A proposal was jointly put forward by five IITs (Bombay, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur and Madras) and IISc for creating contents for 100 courses as web based supplements and 100 complete video courses, for forty hours of duration per course. Web supplements were expected to cover materials that could be delivered in approximately forty hours. Five engineering branches (Civil, Computer Science, Electrical, Electronics and Communication and Mechanical) and core science programmes that all engineering students are required to take in their undergraduate engineering programme in India were chosen initially. Contents for the above courses were based on the model curriculum suggested by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and the syllabi of major affiliating Universities in India.

1.  Basic Electronics    –    Prof. Chitralekha Mahanta

2.   Solid State Devices   –    Prof. S. Karmalkar

3.  Digital Circuits and Systems  –  Prof. S. Srinivasan

4.  Communication Engineering  –  Prof. Surendra Prasad

5.  Digital Signal Processing     –  Prof. S.C. Dutta Roy

6.  VLSI Circuits        –     Prof. S. Srinivasan

7.  Transmission Lines and EM Waves   –  Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar

8.  Broadband Networks: Concepts and Technology  –  Prof. Abhay Karandikar

9.   High Speed Devices and Circuits   –  Prof. K.N. Bhat

10.  Probability and Random Processes   –   Prof. Mrityunjoy Chakraborty

11.  Digital Image Processing   –   Prof. P.K. Biswas

12.   Adaptive Signal Processing   –  Prof. Mrityunjoy Chakraborty

13.  Digital Voice & Picture Communication   –   Prof. Sabyasachi Sengupta

14.  Wireless Communication   –   Prof. Ranjan Bose

15.   MEMS and Microsystems    –   Prof. Santiram Kal

16.  Digital Communication   –  Prof. Bikash Kumar Dey

17.  Electronics for Analog Signal Processing – I   –  Prof. K. Radhakrishna Rao

18.   Electronics for Analog Signal Processing – II   –     Prof. K. Radhakrishna Rao

19.  Digital Systems Design   –   Prof. D. Roychoudhury

20.  VLSI Technology    –  Dr. Nandita Dasgupta

21.   Neural Networks and Applications  –     Prof. Somnath Sengupta

22.  Digital Computer Organization   –   Prof. P.K. Biswas

23.  Information Theory and Coding  –   Prof. S.N. Merchant

24.  Adv. Digital Signal Processing – Multirate and wavelets  –  Prof. V.M. Gadre

25. Advanced Optical Communication  –  Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar

Categories: IIT, IIT JEE, NPTEL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *